Birthday Bash Part 1: Pre-Birthday Celebration. Italiannies @ The Gardens, Mid Valley City

I finally sorted out the pictures and as promised, I shall put up three parts of my birthday celebration; Pre, Exact and Post. Hope my readers and the floggers won’t get bored reading them. πŸ™‚

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
On 28th October, I was supposingly attending another friend’s birthday at Italiannies, The Gardens (Yes, this is their new outlet). But it turns out to be the group had something extra planned, they’re celebrating Paul and my birthdays together which totally surprises me to no end. I was kinda speechless when one by one of them passes their birthday presents to me, instead of Paul (he’s late, obviously).

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
I’m starting to develop interest to snap ice cubes lately. Spent about 15 minutes taking pictures of my glass of Sprite from all angles.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Unlimited servings of bread with olive oil and balsamic vinegar.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Seriously, I had no idea what are the name of the dishes we had that day as everyone were debating whether to order individually or to be shared. Shell-shaped pasta with diced tomatoes, tomato sauce and parmesan cheese. This is too plain and as Jackson would usually say, “Too healthy for my liking”. Tastes kinda bland too except some sourish tomatoes.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Fettuccine in creamy carbonara. Again, another plain pasta dish but this is the best among the three dish we had that day. The pasta is cooked al dente and served with creamy carbonara sauce which goes well with the pasta and not overly creamy.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
I’m not a fan of fish and I do not hate them too. But I don’t like this fettucine with salmon and tomatoes as the fish fillets have some fishy taste. I ended up with just a spoonful of it and never touch again after that. We passed the bowl to the latecomers and they just polished the bowl clean. Maybe it was just me. Or maybe cos they’re hungry? πŸ™‚

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Stuffed mushrooms with minced chicken (I guess), herbs and served with tomato and cheese sauce. The cheese sauce was quite good. I found the mushroom is a bit hard when I bite it. It came in 8 pieces per order, if I’m not mistaken.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
The latecomers were late cos they went to get our birthday cake from Secret Recipe *So sweet of them*. “Omedetou tanjoobi” (should be tanjoubi omedetou) means Happy Birthday. So, Happy Birthday Paul & Jason!

*Thank you to the guys and girls for the early celebration and all the wonderful gifts.

Italiannies
2nd Floor, The Gardens,
Mid Valley City.
*Italiannies is located at the far right from the main entrance elevator (Robinson’s direction).

19 thoughts on “Birthday Bash Part 1: Pre-Birthday Celebration. Italiannies @ The Gardens, Mid Valley City

  1. Christine: Yeah, we had a great time. Especially the waiters tried to make us blow the candles with straws!

    Ai Wei: Thank you thank you ^^

    Christy: Thanks Christy! Em, cos I think ice cubes are pretty πŸ˜›

    Tankiasu: Hahaha… not related.

  2. So nice of your friends. Yet to try Italiannies eventhough i heard good review of the food. But am not a big fan of Pasta so I don’t think i will go try it out soon, unless of course, gathering with friends.

  3. Haha… apparently u are also lucky to have people to celebrate your birthday for you. I’m sooo jealous. Btw, I don’t find Itallianies food that nice anymore. Anyway, Let me know next time so that I can make u a mini cupcake for your bday. hehe….

  4. Lyrical Lemongrass: Thanks dear. Hugs

    Mei Yen: Yeah… sounds exaggerating isn’t it?

    Jacelyn: Thank you! Yeah, I had a great time.

    Precious Pea: They chose this place cos of the big portion and reasonable price tags. πŸ™‚

    Cutie: Ah, so nice of you! Thanks… er.. I’m not leng chai lah. πŸ˜›

    Celine: Not bad huh? Thank you. πŸ™‚

    VKeong: Thanks dude. Err… I leave the ordering to them and that’s what they ordered. Haha.

    BBO: Go and fix your crave. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment