Nasi Lemak Famous

Such a catchy name eh?

Photobucket

It’s super easy to find this place if you’re familiar with Bangsar area. Opens for business only in the evening till early morning, you can see many patrons seated by the open air area of the food court next to the stall. Mostly are enjoying the nasi lemak while some relaxing with sheesha.

Photobucket

Take whichever side dishes you like from the trays but the must have would be the fried chicken with batter bits. I have always like Malay-style fried chicken and they did a good job with the marinade. If you’re lucky, it’s worth the wait for them to refill the chicken basket and you can get a piece of piping hot from the wok! I tried their pergedil, quite normal stuff. I also like the steamed coconut milk rice, aromatic with separate grains.

Photobucket

Nasi Lemak Famous
Corner stall of Bangsar Selera Food Court,
Jalan Telawi 1, Bangsar.
(next to Public Bank)

Who else tried this?

8 thoughts on “Nasi Lemak Famous

  1. Man, what a name! I have to admit it attracts the attention though, hehe. 🙂

    P.S. Is it just me or do most nasi lemak sellers have hard-boiled eggs with a grey ring to their yolks? I’ve tried my hand at it recently and realised it’s not that hard to get a perfect golden yolk: Just don’t over-boil the eggs. 😛

  2. LFB, wow you actually noticed that? I don’t think I notice any gray ring on my eggs before.

    Cumiciki, thanks!

    WMW, hehehe… I know a place much closer to PJ but you might already know about it.

Leave a comment