AFC Studio, Orchard Central, Singapore

A quick post for the weekend.

Photobucket

Was down to Singapore early December and finally made my way to the AFC Studio at Orchard Central! I’ve always been a fan of AFC (Asian Food Channel) since their debut on Astro Channel 703 and when I heard that they’ve opened up a studio, I’ve been telling myself that I shall drop by whenever I visit the Merlion City. Although it is smaller than I expected (about 700-800 sqft?), it boasts a sales counter for cooking equipments/utensils (such as the Green Pan), AFC merchandises (notebooks, T-shirts), cookbooks, a open concept kitchen for cooking classes and a small cafe. The place is bright and colourful with high ceiling and colourful decor and receives plenty of natural light from the glass windows.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Got myself some souvenirs here and decided to take a break from all the walking (had Katong laksa few hours before this, will blog about that later on). Since Christmas is around the corner, they have some special items in the store like the Apricot Chocolate Log Cake (SGD 3.50 per slice). Sweetness was spot on, we finished it in a jiffy. The Cream Puffs (SGD 1.50 per pair) has a chewy but light shell and the cream inside was light and not too sweet as well. I should’ve order more!

Photobucket

As I mentioned earlier, they also conduct cooking classes here and while I was there, they were preparing the ingredients for gingerbread house! That reminds me much of our fun afternoon at the Academy of Pastry Arts, decorating our first gingerbread house. For more info on their class schedules, click HERE. And by the way, the staffs were extremely polite and helpful too.

AFC Studio
181, Orchard Road,
#07-02, Orchard Central,
Singapore 238896.

Tel: +65-6834 4829
Fax: +65-6834 4751
Email: afcstudio@asianfoodchannel.com
Web: http://www.theafcstudio.com

3 thoughts on “AFC Studio, Orchard Central, Singapore

Leave a Reply

