Hard Disk Crashed

Hello dear readers/fellow bloggers,

Just thinking of updating you, that my hard disk drive crashed last Sunday when I was trying to edit some photos for the next post. I didn’t do any back up before this (DVD writer was faulty and I didn’t bother to replace it), hence all my photos taken in the past 2 years (food/travel/gathering etc) and music files were all gone in seconds. *heartache heartache* >_<"

I would take it to my friend for diagnose and if possible, try to recover the files *fingers crossed*. In the meantime, there won't be any post on Guilin. I will still try to post some updates with another computer (need to learn how to edit photos with Adobe Photo Elements), so do come back once a while to see what's new in the house.

šŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Hard Disk Crashed

  1. I am so sorry to hear that, bro. I know how it sucks. I was trying to transfer some old photos from 2007 & 2008 from my old laptop yesterday and found most of them were damaged and couldn’t be read. The whole hard disk may need to be re-formatted.

    The heartache, indeed.

    But let’s not allow ourselves to wallow in sadness over what may be lost; instead let’s look forward to new photos and stories to come (and backing up the files this time).

    Cheers!

  2. Oh no… So sorry to hear that happened to you. šŸ˜¦
    And I hope that you can manage to recover the data on your hard disk!
    (I can understand how sad it is to lose all the memories! I feel the same way about my photos… )

  3. moral of the story… always backup your files no matter what… I did! Some files are too important to be lost forever… be it private or business!!!
    Hope your IT expert friend can solve the problem…

  4. Thanks guys for the comforting words. šŸ™‚

    Yeah, just hope that my friend can do something about the hard disk. Learn from the experience – remember to back up your precious files always!

Leave a Reply

