Revisit Bangkok Part 2. 12th November 2007.

Before I continue with my post… I think I forgotten to upload the things we ate the previous night. So here they are. 😛

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
After spent the whole afternoon at Chatuchak without lunch, we’re back to hotel and then ended up at a roadside stall opposite Starbucks to have chicken rice. The good thing about chicken rice here is… boneless. The bad… with skin attached. But the poached chicken is nice, tender and not dry. The rice was also fragrant (fragrant rice?) and not too oily compared to those we get here. Only RM3 per plate.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Dinner, Stanley had Samurai Pork Burger at McDonald’s…

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
While we had the new BBQ Rib Burger, very much alike our Prosperity Burger except this is… pork. Pork patty pan grilled and coated with BBQ sauce, topped with sliced cucumbers, onion and tomato, sandwiched in between burger buns. Very nicely done, juicy and smoky flavour. The patty is quite big portion too. This is one of the thing we can’t get at our local McD.

********

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
The next day, we missed our breakfast cos woke up late! But never mind, we don’t mind going out to hunt for breakfast though 😛 While the other two went to Floating Market, Stanley and I came across this shop at Silom…

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Condiments you can add to spice up your meal. Chilli powder, green chilli, crushed peanuts and sugar. Add sugar to the noodle??

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Taada! Stanley’s siew yoke and siew cheung (barbequed stuffed pig’s intestine, I think) rice which he likes very much. I stole one piece of the siew cheung and my, it’s really good! I don’t quite remember the price but I think it’s about RM3-4.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
My siew yoke rice with hard-boiled egg. The siew yoke tastes pretty good, although it’s not the best I’ve ever eaten before but still, it’s good. The skin is crispy and the meat, just the right texture; not too tough and not too chewy. I sprinkled a generous amount of my favourite crushed peanuts on it before start attacking it… Sedap!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
While we were eating, this lady was busy wrapping the spring roll or popiah with incredible speed.

We went for a walk and some shopping before back to hotel and pack up as we’re leaving for Pattaya when the other two done with their Floating Market trip. But by the time they’re done, it’s already 1pm++ and I’m very sleepy. Initial plan was to catch a bus but changed mind and took the cab instead. And that’s how the trip started to get ugly.

Pattaya is much further than we imagine. By the time we reach the town, it’s about 4pm+. Then, it started to rain. Very heavy rain till it ruined our mood. To futher worsen the situation, the cab driver lost his directions and have no idea where our hotel is located. We ended up going round and round, stucked in the cab as the streets were flooded (as if tsunami has just strucked the place) and he refused to stop and ask the locals.

Me: How about call the hotel and ask for directions?
Ipoh Friend No. 1: I don’t have the number. The website didn’t provide the phone number when I booked.
Me: What??!? How come they didn’t provide phone numbers???
Ipoh Friend No. 1: I have no idea too.

At this point, I was literally cursing in my heart. How come someone still uses the site to book for hotel rooms when he noticed there’s no phone number and map provided, as if this is the first time he travel??? Ok, I know I’m a bit over the limit but I just can’t stand it.

Luckily for us (maybe), we saw a travel agency and asked the driver to stop there. The ladies there were super friendly and helpful to us, they sketched a map and tell us the directions how to go to our hotel. We’re saved but by the time we reached the hotel, it’s already 6pm! *cursing again*

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Basically nothing much we can do as the sky is getting dark, we showered, took a short rest and went out for dinner. We realized that the hotel is surrounded by plenty of bars, restaurants and cafes which I think it’s a bit too noisy. Most of them are not fully occupied as I see there’s not much visitors on the street….

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Fake or real? I think it’s fake.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Pattaya beach at night, overlooking the skyscrappers.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Suddenly I feel like I’m in Hong Kong!

Sorry, no pics on the dinner cos the guys attacked the food like hungry wolf… wouldn’t want to stop them just because I wanna take pictures. 😛

16 thoughts on “Revisit Bangkok Part 2. 12th November 2007.

  1. LotsOfCravings: Something new from the usual beef and chicken right?

    Precious Pea: I always like to chekc out their McD. 🙂

    NKOTB: We won’t have it here as it’s pork, you see.

    Christine: Nice isn’t it?

    NiC: Hi there, welcome to my blog. Hope the info helps. 🙂

    Teckiee: Go again! Maybe next year?

    Ai Wei: Yeah, that’ll never happen here.

  2. Next time call me along-lah. I very kiasi-1. Will print out location map to hotel & if none online, will ask hotel to email/fax me. Oso will confirm distance & cab charges from airport or transportation stations. My fee, feed me-loh.

  3. Yer pork Mc Burger >,< I wan! I wan! Erm…The burger patty seems thick to me or is my eyes having problem? Haih…wahai pathetic burgers in McD Malaysia….Buck up! I want thick burgers! I want thick burgers!

Leave a Reply

