Song Meme

Read this “song meme” at another blog few weeks back and it’s kinda amusing. So I decided to take a break from the usual food posts and put this up. Try your best to guess song and the artists (tips provided). MAX’s Rites Bites shall be post up next week so in the meantime, happy guessing!

Song 1
Late night club like a video with the hot stuff, top stuff, we got stuff (male group)

Song 2
I just wanna hold you close but so far (female)

Song 3
If I ask, would you say yes? (male group)

Song 4
And all you can do is wait for that day when they will care (female)

Song 5
Your breath is just a sea mist surrounding my body (group)

Song 6
Baby, don’t waste your time. I know what’s on your mind (male)

Song 7
Girl you need to understand, your heart’s safe within my hands (male group)

Song 8
Did you think you could walk back in my life? (female)

Song 9
Don’t be afraid if you got something to say (male)

Song 10
You were my first love, you were my true love, from the first kisses to the very last rose (female)

Song 11
Where the fields are green, to see him once again (male group)

Song 12
Touch him with the gentleness you feel inside (female)

Song 13
You came and breathe new life into this lonely heart of mine (male)

Song 14
If only you could see the tears in the world you left behind (male group)

Song 15
And then I go and spoil it all by saying something stupid like I love you (duet)

Song 16
I have learned there’s an inner peace I own (female)

Song 17
Un-cry these tears, I’ve cried for so many nights (female)

Song 18
You rock my world, the way you talk to me (male)

Song 19
Now I know we can revive it, all the love we left (male group)

Song 20
I’m sorry that you, seem to be confused, he belongs to me (duet)

Most of them are kinda old, probably 7 to 10 years back. Well, I don’t listen much to English songs nowadays but I think they’re pretty easy for most of you. πŸ˜›
Answers will be up next week. Have a great weekend ahead.

11 thoughts on “Song Meme

  1. Song 1
    Late night club like a video with the hot stuff, top stuff, we got stuff (Fly By – Blue)

    Song 3
    If I ask, would you say yes? (Everyday I Love You – Boyzone)

    Song 10
    You were my first love, you were my true love, from the first kisses to the very last rose (From the bottom of my broken heart, Britney Spears)

    Song 13
    You came and bring (breathed, not bring) new life into this lonely heart of mine (Back at One, Brian McKnight)

    Song 15
    And then I go and spoil it all by saying something stupid like I love you (Somethin’ Stupid, Robbie Williams & Nicole Kidman)

    Haha…sad case lar me, 5 out of 20 only!

  2. 1. Blue – Fly By (..one for the money
    6. Hmm I know this song. Something about the singer seeing the girl breaking up… and if she was looking for someone serious, it’s not him … hahah can remember the song, not the singer and title.
    10. I love her in her Slave MTV. She’s so hot!
    12. Tell him…tell him that the sun and moon…. love this song. Celine and Barbara.
    15: Hmmm what’s her name already? Fair fair pretty actress.
    17: Unbreak my heart. This song is so low.. hard to sing.
    20: The boy is MINE!

    I think the rest I dunno liua… when r we going to sinf K again? hehehe

  3. Geee… that’s difficult for my era… I’ll give it a pass, except that ‘Something Stupid’, originated from Frank Sinatra and his wife Nancy Sinatra. I only know that one… Am I too old for that?? 😦

  4. 1.Fly By – Blue
    2.Dreaming of You – Selena
    3.Everyday I Love you – Boyzone
    4.Have you Ever? – Brandy
    5.Only When I Sleep – The Corrs
    6.Never take the place of your man – Goo Goo Dolls
    7.For the Girl Who has everything – N Sync
    8.I learnt from the best – Whitney Houston
    9.I KNOW this one….I just can’t recall, will get back with the answer:)
    10. From the bottom of my broken heart – Britney Spears
    11. My Love – Westlife
    12. Tell Him – Celine Dion & Barbara Streissand
    13. Back at One – Brian McKnight
    14. Soledad – Westlife
    15. Something stupid – Nicole Kidman & Robbie Williams
    16. Can’t take that away – Mariah Carey
    17. UNBREAK My heart – Toni Braxton! πŸ™‚
    18. You ROCK My World – Michael Jackson πŸ™‚
    19. Everytime – A1 πŸ˜€
    20. The Boy is Mine – Brandy & Monica

  5. Mei Yen: Watch out for the answers this week. πŸ™‚

    Teckiee: Nice try but what does the “one for the money” means? Sing k, ask WMW arrange hohoho… Really take MC to sing K?

    NKOTB: Nah, it’s just that I don’t listen to classicals. Watch out for answers ya.

    Jackson: Aiyo, so fast surrender.

    Christy: You overwhelmed me! Heheh… do come back for the answers!

Leave a Reply

