Restoran Madam Chiam @ Taman Connaught, Cheras

If you’re around the Cheras, Taman Connaught area and craving for noodles, do drop by Restoran Madam Chiam. This particular restaurant serves only noodles such as traditional pan mee, chilli pan mee, curry noodles, wantan mee and the list goes on.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
The three of us (my boss, me and our friend ๐Ÿ˜› ) ordered a bowl of mixed fish balls and home made sui kow. A good start as the fish balls were fresh and bouncy while the sui kow, filled with black fungus, fish paste and chopped turnips were firm and have just the right balance of flavour to it.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
The three of us went for their chilli pan mee, opting for the thin noodle which resembles wantan mee. Unlike the one you can get from Kin Kin, they do not have free flow of dry chilli flakes to go with the noodle. But of course, if you fancy for more fiery sensation, you can always request for extra chilli from the waitress. I would say that I prefer their chilli pan mee than Kin Kin’s, according to the serving size, taste and noodle’s texture. Kin Kin’s version is slightly saltier than Madam Chiam’s.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Instead of the normal soup with potato leaves, Madam Chiam’s pan mee came with spinach soup. I would say I prefer the usual potato leaves soup as the spinach were a bit hard to chew.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Restoran Madam Chiam
Jalan Cerdik
Taman Connaught, Cheras

24 thoughts on “Restoran Madam Chiam @ Taman Connaught, Cheras

    • Did you mean the standalone wooden stall in front of KK Supermarket? I tried Hokkein mi instead. Not nice at all, small portion and charged RM10 for two. No fan, nothing, poor service. Don’t ever go there!

    • Did you mean the stand alone stall in front of KK Supermarket? I tried Hokkein Mee, instead. Not nice. Small prawn, less sliced pork, and the portion is small for two, but surprisingly pricy, RM10! No fan, poor service.

      I vow not to return here!

  1. The egg in the chilli pan mee looks like it’s soft boiled? Haha. Which day is the pasar malam at Taman Connaught? I heard there are many snacks and delicious foods leh

  2. NKOTB: Ipoh don’t have this too. I think maybe it’s only available in KL.

    Tankiasu: Issit? Shall we do foodcrawl there one night?

    Durianberry: Yeah, the egg is still runny. Taman Connaught pasar malam is on Wednesday if I’m not mistaken.

    Jian: Maybe the potato leaves soup is salty. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Yung: Harlow, welcome back. *pass tissue paper box to Yung*

    Fried-Tomato: That is sui kow lar, not wantan. Ahaha… I’m also hungry now!

    WMW: Okie, no problem! When? ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. OH i like this place too. when Im too lazy to go down to KL and still crave for that chili pan mee, I run over to connaught. they used to have a tub of chili on the table. I guess chili naik harga already they have to skimp abit la but without the chili oil I find the mee is too dryla.

  4. Tummythoz: Come to Cheras on Wednesday, we can attack hawker food at pasar malam. *grin*

    Jackson: Yeah lor but still slow. Okie, when?

    Precious Pea: The sui kow is quite good, glad that my boss ordered it.

    Honey Star: Hey, I remember you’re in Cheras too right? Yeah, I didn’t see any tub of chilli on the table. If the mee is too dry, then can add in some soup la ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Pingback: Madam Chiam Curry Noodles House, Taman Connaught | My Story

Leave a Reply

