19 Days Before 5th June…

19 days before 5th June… that’s 17th May. The date I came to KL for room viewing sessions and some other business to attend to. And since I planned to stay a night before going back to Ipoh, I joined with Jackson and his friends for dinner at Bangsar.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
I don’t remember the name of the restaurant and the street as well. I just know that it’s nearby the place I had the Sarawak laksa. Something to start off the dinner… chicken satay which turns out to be very good.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
My first time trying the Yun Choy Pei Dan Seong Tong (Spinach and Century Egg in Superior Broth). Nice stuff as it’s not added with MSG and the century eggs simply made us craving for more.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Bite size Marmite Chicken, the meat were cooked to the right texture and paired together with the marmite gravy… divine!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
I supposed this is the hotplate beancurd but it’s not served on hotplate. Still nice though, since I like beancurd especially homemade beancurd with eggs added in it.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
This is entirely a new dish to me, the Pork Ribs, cooked with fruit juice. Another good stuff with a twist of sweetish taste.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
We ended our dinner with the Apam Manis, which is strongly recommended by Jackson’s friend and the stall selling this is just across the street of the restaurant. The apam is crispy with some soft and sweet fillings made from coconut at the centre. Thanks to Mr. N for the recommendation!

The night is still young after the dinner and since I’m staying a night at my friend’s house in PJ, I buzzed WMW. She immediately came to pick me, make a call to Precious Pea, pick her at her house and off we go to SS2 area for drinks. Again, I don’t know the address but I think it’s called Frutti something something…. 😛

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
I had the feeling that I’ve been here before, few years ago…

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Tray full of snacks at the counter. Thanks WMW for helping me with the photo taking. 🙂

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Actually, they brought me here to claim my lolo from Precious Pea…. Hehehe… So without hesitation, I ordered the Honeydew Lolo which tastes a bit bland but smells good with honeydew balls. Bland is ok, as I always feel that we need to take a break from all those sweet food once in a while.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
The ladies’ Ice Blended Strawberry Smoothie with Tortoise Jelly, recommended by WMW. I didn’t take a sip but they happily finish it off, so I guess it must be refreshing.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Next time, if your dessert happens to come with cherry which you do not like, give it to WMW. She’ll actually took my cherry, ate it and tied a knot at the cherry stem with her tongue! Speaking about practising her kissing technique! Ha ha ha ha…

And that’s all for the day. Although it’s a short trip, but it’s a nice one. My thanks and gratitude to Jackson, his friends, WMW and Precious Pea for their hospitality.

Other review on the Bangsar dinner:

12 thoughts on “19 Days Before 5th June…

  1. The cherry stem caught my attention!!! [grin]
    I’ve been to KTZ dessert shop, one of their branch used to be in Imbi Road, I think now closed down already. Their famous is Mango Lo. Very nice one.

  2. Babe_KL: Yep, they also said it’s KTZ but the name on the receipt is different. Did they changed the name? Hahaha! Show us next time ^^

    WMW: *Joins in ROFL* Now I’m sure Daniel Henny will like your “talent” alot!

    NKOTB: Eh, the Jalan Imbi branch still there la. Maybe they renovated the place?

    LotsOfCravings: Faster take WMW as your sifu.

    Jackson: Cos you neglected her, so she find me as her new toy boy lor. *Ops*

Leave a Reply

